51-75 Things You Might Not Know About Me

digg_url = “http://blog.caronmosey.com/2010/09/51-75-things-you-might-not-know-about.html”;digg_title = “51-75 Things You Might Not Know About Me”;digg_bgcolor = “#FFFFFF”;digg_skin = “normal”;http://digg.com/tools/diggthis.jsdigg_url = undefined;digg_title = undefined;digg_bgcolor = undefined;digg_skin = undefined;


This is a continuation of Things You Might Not Know About Me from September 2, 2010… and from    26-50 Things You Might Not Know About Me from September 5, 2010.

51.  I love driving around and looking at houses.  I can visualize myself living in them.Plaid

52.  I absolutely hate plaid.  My mom made everything I wore out of plaid when I was a kid.

53.  I was a Realtor for a few years, but that was when the market was changing and not for the better.

54.  My favorite color changes frequently.  Now I’m so confused I don’t know what it is!

55. I’d like to go hiking very long distances in beautiful places…

56. My very first kitten was given to me by my neighbor when I was four.   He later ran over it by accident, and after that my parents wouldn’t ever let me have another pet. bobbysherman21

57. I was in love with Bobby Sherman. If you remember Bobby, you’re probably as old as I am!

58. I am drawn to old houses; I love that sense of history.

59. I detest women who only talk about clothes and how people look.  Get a life!

60. I don’t understand why women get fake fingernails and always have their nails done.  What a waste of good money when they could be buying fabric!

61. I am done with the stock market.  It has never made me any money.

62.  I love Dave Ramsey.  We paid off everything except our house and car.Singer

63.  Three sewing machines live in my basement.  A Pfaff Hobby Grand Quilter (on a frame), a very old Bernina Nova (1978), and my mom’s old Singer Featherweight.

64. I haven’t been able to bring myself to the point of setting up the Featherweight, though I’d like to.

65.  My (adoptive) mom passed away in April 2007. 

66.  I have 3 brothers and 2 sisters… I only grew up with one brother (Bob), though.  I know one of my (half) sisters (Debbie)… the other one I only heard from twice and that was in the early 80’s.  I have a good relationship with Michael, and don’t know where Jerry and Dale are.

67. I’m thinking I might like to teach quilting in small group settings… 6-8 people… for a more intimate atmosphere.  Perhaps in a home setting?

68. How in the world does anybody make any money selling new full-size quilts at $110?  That’s about what the materials would cost!sandwichgen

69. Being a part of the “Sandwich Generation” is difficult; watching over elderly  parents, children and grandchildren while entering your own older/approaching retirement time = YIKES!

70. I do NOT want to be one of those retired people who just sits around doing nothing.  I want to be active and doing things!

71. I’d love to write another quilting book sometime…

72. I often wonder what happened to people I used to know… and haven’t seen in a very long time.  Where are they?  What are they doing?

73. In Michigan, people often retire to Florida or to a house on the lake up north.  We’re talking about moving to Ann Arbor where there is much more to do.   U of M: Go Blue!

74. I’m a U of M grad but don’t like football.  Go figure!

75.  Baseball is my “sport to watch” though I haven’t done much of that this year.